Students recognized for GRIT

           Staff members nominate students whom they see exemplifying the tenets of the program: gratitude, respect, initiative and tenacity. Students get to select a GRIT-themed prize each time they win. 

      Weekly GRIT winners selected from January through May are (first row, from left): Mark Brunner, Sera Caetta, Cate Caudill, Destini Chaney, Emma Clemons and Kaleb Cross; (second row, from left): Maddy Dingess, Kaitlyn Echard, Heaven Fisher, Adrian Ford and Kaylin Harris; (third row, from left): Hailey Howard, McKenzie Howard, Cierra Hurlburt, Tyler Light and Kaitlin Likens; (fourth row, from left): Zayden Lutz, Ariah McWhorter, Josh Mumaw; Carson Putnam and Cam Ray; (fifth row, from left): Amber Thompson, Justin Vance, James Vaughn, Evan Werr and Caleb Whitt. Kayden McWhorter and Landon Wilburn are not pictured.